Retrospectively 1 – my thoughts on lifelong learning

December 4, 2009 at 1:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well, here goes….lifelong learning – something I embrace wholeheartedly, so much so that I wish there was another me (just like the Barbara Streisand song) just so I could fit more into each day. The world is such and interesting exciting place and there is an impossible amount of information waiting to be absorbed by the willing, I want to be one of those, a big participator in life.

Challenging the mind with new tasks, ideas and experiences helps it to grow and stay young at the same time. It also makes life a lot more interesting and rewarding. Am so pleased I had the chance to add 23 things to my lifelong learning process.

And now, so this post is not too dull, one of my favourite songs by the band ‘The Cloud Room’

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.