So Sad So Sad…We’ll meet again, don’t know where don’t know when……

November 27, 2009 at 2:26 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Goodbye 23 Things and all my fellow participants

And so we are at week 23 of 23 Things. I have really enjoyed my classes and the Practically Perfect Programmer has been a delight to work with. I am very lucky to work in IRAM when doing the program as do not have the same restrictions as those on desk shifts. Also I am surrounded by others doing 23 Things and we have all had lots of fun together, learning of course!
My favourites things have been iGoogle, RSS feeds, Delicious and very surprisingly for me, the good old tweeting – it has really taken off in IRAM. I have subscribed to many great design sites and really look forward to their blogs in the morning that I receive via RSS feeds. I have set up my iGoogle to have the Google reader gadget and Twitter gadget. I have also put in a language translator that is handy for when cataloguing foreign language books. Also have the ABC and The Australian news updates showing on my page – just love it all.
I feel a lot more confident and aware of what can be done with computer technology, and am more willing to embrace (or at least try) new things that come along.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. *sniffle* It’s been grand hasn’t it?


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.